Nenes: Okurimono (via Power of Okinawa)

Nenes: Okurimono At last the long-awaited album from the newest line-up of Sadao China’s protégées Nenes has been released on the Dig label. Okurimono (the title means ‘gift’) contains thirteen tracks and runs to 54 minutes. This time Nagisa Uehara is the only surviving member from the previous quartet who made the Sai album in 2008. Among the three new additions in personnel is the excellent young Yaeyama singer and sanshin player Mayuko Higa who figures promine … Read More

via Power of Okinawa

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s